Minnesota Senior Men's Amateur Baseball Association
2002 All-Star Game
July 17,2002
Shakopee, Minnesota
7:00 pm

Metro Team

Mgr Jerry Maas St. Louis Park Cardinals
Coach Mark Comstock Eden Prairie Padres
Coach Jay Befort Shoreview Hawks
3B Mick Pulsifer St. Louis Park Cardinals
OF Chris Eisfelder St. Louis Park Cardinals
IF Jerry Hershey Loretto Sox
OF,1B Chuck Norris Loretto Sox
C Jeff Schmitz Eden Prairie Padres
IF, P Bob Cass Eden Prairie Padres
P, IF John Pepin Eden Prairie Padres
P. IF Wayne LaForge Edina Grays
1B Scott Schoenke Shoreview Hawks
SS Bill Thorney Minneapolis Brewers
P John Brieschke Minneapolis Brewers
OF Jeff Ecklund Minneapolis Adrians
IF Kevin Ario  Minneapolis Adrians
OF Kenny Holman Buffalo Blues
IF Kim Knutson Buffalo Blues
C John Steffen Mayer Mudcatz

Metro Team Picture

River Valley Team

Mgr Kevin Studnicka Belle Plaine Gray Tigers
1B Dave  Wagner Belle Plaine Gray Tigers
1B Craig Schuster Montgomery Loons
SS, 2B Joel Terrio Montgomery Loons
3B Bob Britz Shakopee Chiefs
C Steve O'Neal Shakopee Chiefs
3B Jerry Peer Bloomington Eagles
OF John Bannigan Bloomington Eagles
P Dave Hagene Union Hill Pit Bulls
C,IF Paul Cole New Prague Robins
OF,P Brad Bush New Prague Robins
P, OF Larry Bachman New Prague Robins
OF Nate Duda Eden Prairie Lions Tap
OF Dan Topness Webster Rookies

River Valley League

Pre Game Award Ceremony

In a special Pre-game ceremony, MSMABA President Duane Gaulke presented Umpire Craig George with a "Special Service Award" in recognition of Craig's long and loyal service to the organization. Chris is retiring this year and re-locating to Washington state. Good Luck Craig !!
Player Introductions